Committee	Labour Group	Conservative	Liberal Democrat	Durham	The			
	Representation	Group	Group	Independent Group	Durham			
		Representation	Representation	Representation	Group			
Appointments	The Chair of the Authority; the Vice-Chair of the Authority; At least one member from each constituent local							
Panel	authority; and a member representing the minority parties unless this is achieved through any of the above							
(4 Members)	Members;							
Appeals (6 Members)	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat between these	two Groups			
	Cllr Shirley Quinn Cllr Leanne Kennedy Cllr Ian McLean	Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)	Cllr Neville Jones	CHAIR Cllr John Shutt	leworth			
	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat between these two Groups				
Audit and Finance (6 Members)	Cllr Alison Batey Cllr Bill Kellett Cllr Andrew Anderson (Darlington Member)	CHAIR Cllr Richard Bell	Cllr Neville Jones	Cllr Jan Blakey				
Human Resources (6 Members)	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat between these two Groups				
	Cllr Carl Marshall Cllr Alison Batey Cllr David Ray (Darlington Member)	Cllr Joe Quinn	CHAIR Cllr Craig Martin	Cllr Julie Cairns				

Performance (6 members)	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat between these two Groups CHAIR Cllr Jan Blakey		
(666	Cllr Carl Marshall Cllr Richard Manchester Cllr Shirley Quinn	Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)	Cllr Kathryn Rooney			
Joint Consultative Committee	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat	
(7 Members)	CHAIR Cllr Ian McLean Cllr Carole Hampson Cllr David Ray (Darlington Member)	Cllr George Richardson	Cllr Neville Jones	Cllr John Shuttleworth	Cllr Sam Zair	
Pension Board (2 Members)	1 seat CHAIR Cllr Jim Atkinson	1 seat Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)				
Salary Review Group (3 Members)	Under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of the Chair of the Authority; the Vice Chair of the Authority; A Darlington Member					

Notes to Appendix A

All Committees must have a Member from Darlington and a Member from Durham.

The political balance for each Committee is as follows:

Appointments Panel Under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of The Chair of the Authority; the Vice-Chair of

the Authority; At least one member from each constituent local authority; and a member representing

the minority parties unless this is achieved through any of the above Members;

Appeals 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham County

Council Independent Group;

Audit & Finance 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham County

Council Independent Group;

Human Resources 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham

County Council Independent Group;

Performance 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham

County Council Independent Group;;

JCC 7 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 Durham Group, 1 Durham County Council Independent Group;

Pension Board 2 seats: 1 Lab; 1 Cons

Salary Review Group 3 Seats – under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of the Chair of the Authority; the Vice

Chair of the Authority; A Darlington Member

A committee member who is Darlington Conservative would fulfil the requirement for both Conservative Group and Darlington Group representative.

A committee member who is Darlington Labour would fulfil the requirement for both Labour Group and Darlington Group representative.